June 2016 Wrap Up!

June-Wrap-Up

Hey guys!

Welcome back to another end of the month special. June has been a really good month for me. I managed to get a lot of reading done, had some pretty successful blog posts, and attended quite a few bookish events as well. Earlier in the month I attended a book signing by 3 Canadian authors for their first contemporary books, I also attended my first Read Harder Book Group meeting hosted by Book Riot peeps, and I was one of the lucky bloggers that got invited to Simon & Schuster Canada’s Fall Preview event this last Saturday. I had such a blast, and loved meeting all my fellow bloggers, and new authors as well!

So let’s take a look back at June 2016!


Wrap-Up-Books-Ive-Read

Citrus Volume 1 by Saburo Uta – June 3rd, 2016

Morning Star by Pierce Brown – June 18th, 2016

Siren’s Song by Mary Weber – June 19th, 2016

Saga Volume 4 by Brian K. Vaughan – June 19th, 2016 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – June 27th, 2016

Bravest Warriors Volume 2 by Joey Comeau – June 29th, 2016

3 novels + 1 manga + 2 graphic novels = a success!

Other books I’ve started:

The King Slayer by Virginia Boecker

Empire of Dust by Eleanor Herman

Triad Blood by Nathan Burgoine


Wrap-Up-Reviews

Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum – 5/5

The Outliers by Kimberly McCreight – 4/5

Morning Glories Volumes 1 & 2  by Nick Spencer – 5/5 & 4/5

Storm Siren by Mary Weber – 5/5

Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber – 4/5

Siren’s Song by Mary Weber – 4/5

(Click the links to read the reviews)


WOW's-and-Whats-NExt

Waiting On Wednesday

And I DarkenJune 1st, 2016

The Merciless IIJune 8th, 2016

The Beauty of DarknessJune 15th, 2016

The Assassin GameJune 22nd, 2016

Three Truths and a LieJune 29th, 2016

What’s Next?

New Trilogy (Winner / Half Bad)June 16th, 2016


Wrap-Up-Tops

Top 10 Tuesday

Fall 2016 ReleasesJune 14th, 2016

Characters That Got on My Nerves – June 28th, 2016

Top 5 Wednesday

Favorite Character NamesJune 8th, 2016


Wrap-Up-Comic-Book-Hauls

Haul #44June 2nd, 2016

Haul #45June 9th, 2016

Haul #46June 16th, 2016

Haul #47June 23rd, 2016

Haul #48June 30th, 2016


Wrap-Up-Awards-+-Achievements

June Awards

N/A

June Achievements

450 Blog Followers – June 2016

19,000 Blog ViewsJune 2016

7500 Blog Visitors – June 2016


Wrap-Up-Tags

Netflix and Books Tag June 11th, 2016

Book Buying Habits Tag – June 25th, 2016


BOOK BINGO

Book Bingo Progress June

Squares I obtained this month:

B

Red Cover – Siren’s Fury by Mary Weber

Over 500 Pages – Morning Star by Pierce Brown

N

Magic – A Court of Mist of Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Free – It’s Free!

G

Starts with S, U, M, M, E, R – Siren’s Song by Mary Weber


And that was June. I had a great month, thank you guys for spending it with me! See you guys in July!

Until next time,

Sig New

Published by

BooksatDawn

Jesse Nicholas lives in Toronto, Canada. He is an aspiring writer and one day wishes to have a novel published. Along with writing, Jesse enjoys music, travel, trashy TV, and is an avid reader of anything in the Young Adult and Fantasy/Sci-Fi genres. He is currently posts reviews on the novels he reads on his blog, and spends hours upon hours coming up with ideas for a future stories.

17 thoughts on “June 2016 Wrap Up!”

  1. Definitely a success month of reading for you! I still need to read A Court of Mist and Fury and The Witch Hunter. I’ve had The Witch Hunter since it released and haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. It sounds so awesome! I just bought Tell Me Three Things this month and I can’t wait to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dammit the book bingo looks like so much fun! I wanted to do a book bingo this year but I had already committed to other book challenges. Maybe next year…
    I hope Morning Star was everything you wanted it to be. And I can’t wait to read it at some point. I’ve already ordered Golden Son (it was one of the Book Depository’s 10% off paperbacks) so I might be reading that sooner than I thought 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment