September 2015 Wrap Up | Books at Dawn

September-Wrap-UpHey guys!

Would you look at that. Another month has come and gone. This past month has been so hectic and busy that I had to disappear from the blogging world for a bit. As most of you guys know, I recently just moved back to my home city of Toronto. I literally landed yesterday afternoon and all I’ve been doing is cleaning, unpacking, and throwing out the clutter of my old room. (Yes I moved back in with my parents. Because they love me and they don’t charge rent)

So now that I’m settling in and have a little time to write up a blog post, I thought I would do my September wrap up. It’s not going to be as grand as my August one… but at least it’s something.


Wrap-Up-Books-Ive-ReadSteelheart by Brandon SandersonSeptember 4th

You Deserve a Drink: Boozy Misadventures and Tales of Debauchery by Mamrie HartSeptember 6th

Shadow and Bone by Leigh BardugoSeptember 11th

Legacy of Kings by Eleanor HermanSeptember 21st

Yup, I only managed to read 4 books this month. Not very impressive, but at least I was able to knock two off my never ending TBR!


Wrap-Up-ReviewsSplintered by A.G. Howard4/5

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch5/5

Rat Queens Vol. 1: Sass and Sorcery by Kurtis J. Wiebe & Roc Upchurch5/5

Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson5/5

Joyride by Anna Banks3/5

Saga Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan & Fiona Staples5/5

(Click the links to read the reviews)


Wrap-Up-TopsTop 10 Tuesday

Characters I Didn’t Click WithSeptember 1st

Finished Series I Have Yet to FinishSeptember 8th

SHIPS That Need to Have Sex AlreadySeptember 15th

Books on my Fall TBRSeptember 22nd

Top 5 Wednesday

Fictional CitiesSeptember 2nd

Favorite Things About BloggingSeptember 9th

Books with Mental IllnessSeptember 16th

Title Font CoversSeptember 23rd


Wrap-Up-Comic-Book-HaulsHaul #9September 3rd

Haul #10September 10th

Haul #11September 17th

Bob’s Burgers, Archie, Batgirl, Harley Quinn and many more~


Wrap-Up-Awards-+-AchievementsSeptember Awards

Silblinghood of the World Bloggers AwardSeptember 8th

Creative Blogger AwardSeptember 20th

September Achievements

Best Views Ever (156 in One Day)September 6th

1337 LikesSeptember 13th

100 PostsSeptember 17th

Thank you guys for the award nominations and helping me achieve a little bit more this month! ❤


Wrap-Up-TagsDisney Book TagSeptember 5th

The Nostalgic Book Review TagSeptember 13th

Summer Reader Book TagSeptember 14th


And there goes September. Here’s to hoping I won’t get too busy this month. I’ve missed you guys! See you in October!

Until next time,

Sig New

Published by

BooksatDawn

Jesse Nicholas lives in Toronto, Canada. He is an aspiring writer and one day wishes to have a novel published. Along with writing, Jesse enjoys music, travel, trashy TV, and is an avid reader of anything in the Young Adult and Fantasy/Sci-Fi genres. He is currently posts reviews on the novels he reads on his blog, and spends hours upon hours coming up with ideas for a future stories.

9 thoughts on “September 2015 Wrap Up | Books at Dawn”

    1. I try to write these things down so I won’t forget about them. But I agree with you on the wrap ups! I always seem to be adding more and more books to my TBR after reading them.

      Like

  1. I think I read just the same amount of books as you this month Jesse! And gosh, I can totally agree with this month being hectic! It seems that we both needed to step away for a while this month!

    Here’s hoping for a fantastic new month! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment